RM Theory and Practice Vol 16 (2020)


Resource Management Theory & Practice Vol 14 (2018) – Call for Submissions currently open

Out of stock


The Resource Management Theory & Practice Vol 16 (2020) is calling for submissions.  The aim of Resource Management Theory & Practice is to provide a vehicle for in-depth analysis of resource management issues relevant to the New Zealand and Australian scene.

Making a Submission
Articles and other contributions submitted for consideration for publication in the Resource Management Theory & Practice should be emailed to Karol Helmink, RMLA Executive Officer: karol.helmink@rmla.org.nz.

As a rule, articles should be within the range of 4,000–8,000 words inclusive of footnotes and should be submitted before the end of February each year. For legal style and citation, contributors should follow the New Zealand Law Style Guide 2nd edition. It is the contributor’s responsibility to ensure that all references and citations are correct. The Resource Management Theory & Practice will not consider contributions which have been submitted or accepted elsewhere for publication.

This volume of the journal may be cited as [2020] RM Theory & Practice.

Editor in Chief:

Editorial Board:
Dr Ben France-Hudson
Associate Professor Caroline Miller
Paul Radich QC

Founding Editor:
Trevor Daya-Winterbottom

International Advisory Panel:
• Professor Jamie Benedickson, University of Ottawa, Canada;
• Emeritus Professor Ben Boer, University of Sydney, Australia;
• Dr Simone Borg, University of Malta;
• Professor An Cliquet, University of Ghent, Belgium;
• Professor Willemien du Plessis, North West University, South Africa;
• Adjunct Professor Rob Fowler, University of South Australia;
• Professor Alexander Gillespie, University of Waikato, New Zealand;
• Professor Lee Godden, University of Melbourne, Australia;
• Emeritus Professor Malcolm Grant, University College London, UK;
• Associate Professor Irene Lye Lin Heng, National University  of Singapore;
• Professor David Hodas, Widener University, Maryland, USA;
• Professor Michael Kidd, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South  Africa;
• Professor Timo Koivurova, University of Lapland, Finland;
• Professor Louis Kotze, North West University, South Africa;
• Professor Yves Le Bouthillier, University of Ottawa, Canada;
• Associate Professor Nicola Lugaresi, University of Trento, Italy;
• Professor Richard Macrory, University College London, UK;
• Professor Frank Maes, University of Ghent, Belgium;
• Dr Jose Juan Gonzales Marquez, Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana, Mexico;
• Professor Albert Mumma, University of Nairobi;
• Professor Nilufer Oral, Instanbul Bilgi University, Turkey;
• Professor Melissa Powers, Lewis & Clark Law School, Oregon, USA;
• Professor Benjamin Richardson, University of Tasmania, Australia;
• Associate Professor Svitlana Romanko, Prykarpatsky National University, Ukraine;
• Associate Professor Christina Voigt, University of Oslo, Norway